Barclay Park Volunteer task and Event Programme 2018
Date Time Event/Activity Cost Comments
Saturday 6 January 10am Volunteer task tree works around lake
Saturday 27 January 10am Great Garden Birdwatch £2.00 per person: meet car park
Saturday 3 February 10am Volunteer task Weed/mulch JW North
Tuesday 6 February 7pm Friends meeting High Leigh conference center
Saturday 10 February 10am History Walk Joint event with High Leigh
Saturday 3 March 10am Volunteer Task Weed /mulch JW South
Sunday 4 March 10am Community clean up day Clear Spitalbrook above small bridge
Saturday 31 March 1-3pm Easter egg hunt £2.00 per child
Saturday 7 April 10am Volunteer Task Cultivate annual section of Meadow
Saturday 5 May 10am Volunteer task Maintain perennial meadow
Saturday 12 May 10-4 History Walk 81st joint Celebration event with High Leigh
Saturday 2 June 10am Volunteer task Paint park furniture
Sunday 3 June 12-6pm Charity event Family Fun Day
Tuesday 12 June 7pm AGM Conference Room, High Liegh
Saturday 7 July 10am Volunteer Task Clean play equipment and signage
Saturday 21 July 11am Love Parks week event £2.00 per person, Guided tree trail walk
Saturday 4 August 10am Volunteer Task Wildlife survey/lake check
Saturday 25 August 1-3pm Banana Hunt £2.00 per child, Banana Hunt/Green Flag Celebration
Saturday 1 September 10am Volunteer Task Clear, prepare sow annuals WW1 ,meadow
Sunday 9 September 12-6pm Charity event Family Fun Day
Saturday 6 October 10am Volunteer Task Weed/mulch JW North
Tuesday 9 October 7pm Friends Meeting High Leigh Conference Center
Saturday 3 November 10am Volunteer Task Weed/mulch JW South
Saturday 1 December 10am Volunteer Task General tidy up/leaves etc.

Every Saturday morning at 9am there are free ‘Parkrun sessions
Fitness Squad operate in the park Tues 9.30-10.30am
Moving Mums operate inthe park Thurs 9.15-10.15am

_____________________________

Return to FoBP Website